home >>Corporate >>Board of Directors
  • Mr Phillip Campbell
    Non-Executive Chairman

    Mr Campbell was appointed to the board in May 2017. His business career spans 35 years and includes national and international postings across a range of industries including resources, construction, manufacturing, food and engineering services. Phillip is currently a director and advisor to a number of listed and unlisted public, private and not-for-profit organisations across Australia including Fleetwood Corporation Limited and Fodder King Limited.

  • Mr Charles Chen
    Managing Director

    Mr Chen was appointed as Executive Director on 5 January 2007 and Managing Director of the Company on 1 September 2011.

    Mr Chen holds a Bachelor of Automobile Engineering from Wuhan University of Automobile Technology (China) and a postgraduate Diploma of Business Administration from South Wales University (UK). From 1993 to 2002, Mr Chen held senior executive roles with Hainan Sundiro Motorcycle Company Limited, the largest publicly listed industrial company in Hainan Province. Hainan Sundiro was acquired by Honda Japan in 2001. Mr Chen is based in Nanjing, China, and oversees all Chinese operations and activities.

  • Mr Ivan Teo
    Finance Director

    Mr Teo was appointed as Finance Director of the Company on 29 January 2013. Mr Teo is a qualified Chartered Accountant and has over 12 years experience in accounting, audit, corporate finance and international business serving private and public companies in a diverse range of industries including automobile, manufacturing, mining and retail.

    Mr Teo holds a BCom degree from the University of Adelaide and is based in Nanjing, China.

  • Mr KaiJian Chen
    Non-Executive Director

    Mr Chen was appointed as Non-Executive Director of the Company on 1 September 2011. Mr Chen has extensive experience in the motorcycle manufacturing industry in China. He was formerly vice president of Hainan Sundiro Motorcycle Co, which was the second largest motorcycle manufacturer in China at the time, and which was subsequently acquired by Honda in 2001.

    Mr Chen also served as vice president for Changzhou Supaiqi E-Vehicle Co, Ltd for 5 years. Currently Mr Chen is vice president of Xinri E-Vehicle Co, Ltd, which is one of the largest E-vehicle manufacturers in China at present. The annual production of Xinri in 2010 was over 2 million units of electric bicycles and scooters for the Chinese domestic market.

  • Ms Shannon Coates
    Non-Executive Director

    Ms Coates was appointed as Non-Executive Director of the Company on 23 May 2014. She is a qualified lawyer and has over 18 years in-house experience in corporate law and compliance for public companies. She is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Chartered Secretary. Ms Coates currently acts as a corporate advisor and company secretary to a number of ASX and AIM listed and un-listed companies.